Is a sunset the best way to start this “calling the sun” business?

So far this has been one of the most depressing summers that I remember. I think we have had about 3 sunny days since April (my memory may be skewed, but it wasn’t much more really…).

Anyway, I need to get myself out of this gloomy funk and I thought, why not call the sun with some sunny pictures? :)

I am pretty sure if I tell the sun how much I lover her, she’ll come back (rather than cursing her for not showing up). I am sure the sun responds to human communication techniques. LOL.

I’ll be introducing you to some sunny sights from my recent travels. Starting off with a sunset in Huntington Beach in sunny California. Just in case you are wondering… I played around with Photoshop…

Hmmm…. Is a sunset the best way to start this “calling the sun” business?

Huntington Beach Sunset

~ by Happy Runner on July 18, 2012.

11 Responses to “Is a sunset the best way to start this “calling the sun” business?”

  1. It worked – well done, Sunny since Friday :) Thank you

  2. I love this concept!! And it’s a lovely photo too =)

  3. You should spend the summer in the States, the Midwest is having a draught – sunny every day here.

  4. Love the pic!! Yes, a lot of grey skies make me feel gloomy too.

  5. Grey skies are gonna clear up… Put on a happy face… Spread SUNSETS all over the place and put on a happy face :)

  6. Lovely idea – I really hope it works as it has rained all day again here in Devon!

  7. If the sun starts responding let me know, you can send some of it over here,

Comments are closed.

 
me and my run

a journal

Little Running Diva

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Run Ragged

Running, writing, eating, sleeping

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

rundmach

Running for a cause.

A Promise to Dad

"You don't have anything if you don't have your health"

Always Lovin' Life

an ongoing exploration of this runner's life

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

AbundantLifeInitiative

Curator of all things abundant, beautiful and inspirational

carryoncouple

Living life with less baggage!

The Chocoholic Diaries

Living a healthy life topped with Chocolate!

@seeph

Semi-irregular musings on running, eating, drinking, football and whatever else I would like to bore you with

Stamped with a heart

Planting the seeds of change one post at a time!

The Happy Chase

blogging to stay positive and find the awesome in everyday life.

Headlong Running Betty

A working mom's passion for running and healthy living.

There is Beauty in this Universe

Click on each post to access collection...

Mama on the Run

Juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

