2012 Race Planning

Hmmm, are 10 races this year too many? How do I decide where I want to run? So many fun places to go to: Midnight Sun race in Norway, races in Dublin, Lisbon, Las Vegas, Montreal… It’s so much fun when I can dream up my race and travel plans. What more fun can racing be when you can see new cities or known cities in a new light?

Well, 2 destinations are set: Edinburgh and San Francisco. I am really digging the Midnight Sun race in Norway – anyone want to join me?

What other race ideas are missing? I did consider an African desert run, it’s still out there… maybe, maybe…

~ by tatjana.k on January 8, 2012.

7 Responses to “2012 Race Planning”

  1. I’m stepping up my races this year, first half marathon in February, First 20miler in March and first marathon in April…then a pause to evaluate. I expect to get to around 5 or 6 for the full year so 10 sounds sensible.

  2. When you are in Edinburgh, for a treat post-run you should check out Central fish and chips, in Old Town, 16 Teviot Place. If you like that sort of thing. I haven’t been there since the early 1990s, but from google maps it looks to have taken over the nextdoor storefront, so the deep-fried double cheeseburger must be as good as ever! Just down the road from Edinburgh Castle, north of lush Warrender Park.

  3. I was going to do the Rock ‘n Roll but it’s the same day as the Glenlivet 10k which is down as being one of the most beautiful races in Scotland. I’ll decide whether the views are worth it afterwards! 🙂

  4. 10 races a year is TOTALLY not too much. Which Edinburgh event are you doing. I’ll be at the half marathon in May!

    • Edinburgh Rock ‘n Roll. I did the EMF last year. The route was fast but not pretty (I like pretty routes! 🙂 ) and they need to work on their medal… Good luck to you!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

