Oh, ye olde iPod

Treasures.

I stopped running with music 2 years ago and have since run with open eyes and ears and have taken in my surroundings.

Now, the other day I found my iPod with my running songs and decided on this dreadful day to brighten my run up with some treasures from my past.

The first treasure was Steps’ “Reach for the Stars”, the next one Jewel’s “Yes, U can”. Oh, yes, I can! I was chuckling away as the blasts from my running past came through my headphones. 🙂

This was a short run, but I am sure on my next longer run, I will be looking forward to hearing “Keep breathing” by Ingrid Michaelson or Moby’s “Lift me up”. I think the iPod will be part of some of my runs again…

Keep breathing!

~ by tatjana.k on January 12, 2012.

2 Responses to “Oh, ye olde iPod”

  1. I have been running music-less for the last couple weeks myself and have actually enjoyed it

    cheers

    • I find it mind-opening running without music myself. Now that I rediscovered my running tracks, I am going to be mixing it up once more… until at least I hear “Oops I did it again…”… 😉

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

