Running skirts are waiting…

This morning’s run was freezing cold and turned out to be quite fun, but all that only after I needed all kinds of nagging voices in my head to get me out of bed.

While running I realized: I completed my first challenge of the year already:

  • run a half marathon in January.

What I haven’t thought of though is how I am going to reward myself for completing my challenges. Oh and I found the perfect a reward: a new running skirt. They are pretty pricey (especially since the ones I like are sold by US companies only and have enormous shipping costs to the UK), so I decided I need to complete 2 challenges. Well, one is done! YEAH! So, now I need to quickly complete another one!! (100 miles, 200 miles come to mind…). Or maybe the next race (that would be the one race per month challenge that my friend roped me into…). Either way, need to run quickly before the winter is over and I won’t need my running skirt anymore.

Then of course comes the big decision. Do I get a Tough Girl Skirt or Sub Zero Skirt?

Motivation is back up (especially after today’s run in zero degrees Celsius). Better get on with finding a local race in February. Anyone have a good idea?

~ by tatjana.k on January 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “Running skirts are waiting…”

  1. Tough Girl, definitely! 🙂

    Nice job finding (and completing) a January Race – I was abroad for the start and I’m doing an exercise theory course on my weekends from now until February, so that pretty much ruled out early year races for me.

    Guess I’ll be making up for it soon!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

