Weather? What weather?

I noticed I have a new weird habit.

As I wake up every morning, my first thought goes towards the weather. Not my family, not my friends, not even my own disposition, no. The Weather! As I reach to turn off the alarm on my BlackBerry, I automatically reach for the weather app.

Rain? Another 10 minutes of sleep. Sun? Up and out I go.

Not much other than rain comes between me and my running. 🙂

Refuse to accept the many reasons why it can’t be done and ask if there are any reasons that it can be done.

~ by tatjana.k on January 20, 2012.

3 Responses to “Weather? What weather?”

  1. I’m not a morning person! Running with arthritic knees first thing in the morning is not easy so it’s not something I do often! It seems we are running the same race…..the VLM 2012. Good luck with it : )

    • I didn’t make the ballot for the London Marathon. It will have to wait another year. Good luck!

      • That’s a shame! Nor did I but I was adamant I was going to run it this year, so I’m running with a golden bond place for Macmillan Cancer Support in memory of my dad who passed away with cancer a few years ago. Here’s the story behind it, it’s quite deep and tissues might be advisable(well they were for me when writing it!) http://www.justgiving.com/MichaelDobsonFlexercise/

        Good luck in the ballot next year 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

