Heading for San Diego

Running my fifth season with Team In Training! I will be running the San Diego Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon in June with my beloved and very-much-missed Austin Team.

It’s been a great journey for me to run for a cause. I have been running races for causes for the past 10 years, but only took up fundraising in 2009 with my first full marathon, the NIKE Women’s Marathon. And I couldn’t have found a better team than Team in Training. I made new friends, pushed myself further than I ever thought I would and have seen the good work the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) does with their patient support.

I am a remote member of the team, so I can’t participate in the team runs, but can’t wait to see everyone in June in San Diego.

Be a hero and help support my fundraising or be a hero by joining the team.

We won’t always know whose lives we touched and made better for our having cared, because actions can sometimes have unforeseen ramifications. What’s important is that you do care and you act.
~ Charlotte Lunsford

~ by tatjana.k on January 22, 2012.

4 Responses to “Heading for San Diego”

  1. I’m jealous. I did the MS150 Houston to Austin bike ride last year and I am a huge fan of the Lone Star State.

  2. Your dedication to TNT is to be commended! I trained/ran with TNT in 2009. During my training my father in-law was diagnosed with lymphoma (at age 74). It was to be, and still is the most important race I ever did. He was there at the finish line. I am happy to say that he is in remission and treasures the medal I received, which still hangs on his dresser mirror. Good luck!

  3. There’s no better feeling than running and raising money for charity. I’m running the London marathon for Macmillan Cancer Support this year and have done a website for my fundraising at http://www.marathon4cancer.co.uk
    Keep up the good work, I enjoyed reading your post 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
scottseyephotos

Sharing moments in time...

the Ordinary Hiker

Snap Shots by Wm. Roloff Photography

Mindflight

Where Creativity Takes Wing

A Day with Alex

A lifestyle blog for the beauty, travel & wellness obsessed

themanbehindtheglass

bi-product poems of living.

Girl Writing

Trying to find my way in the blogosphere one post at a time

Your Well Wisher Program

Attempt to solve commonly known problems…

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

RUN DABBLERS

Destination running blog

Making Waves Today

Live life your way

The Inspiration Shots

“It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer."

roamwildandfree

Work Less // Play More // Be Free

No Heels Just Sneakers

my world of living life healthy

Running Lonely Blog

A Non-Blog Running Blog

Noisy Pilgrims

Incredible Photography from India

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

