Fearless I must continue to go to to the gym…

No, it’s not about my ankle anymore.

It’s not even about running.

Yesterday morning, I saw an announcement for a “Legs, bums, tums” class at the gym and in the spur of the moment I decided to sign up and go for a second workout yesterday. “LBT” – I haven’t seen “LBT” classes since the 90s (maybe early 00s). Isn’t it all Pilates and Yoga nowadays?

I thought that might be a good and easy cross-training class to take while I am taking a short running break… I should have known better.

  • I kept falling off the exercise ball.
  • My toes just about escaped the 5kg dumbbells that I dropped.
  • I even rolled off the exercise mat. Don’t ask.

You betcha I’ll be back next week.

Fearless and persistent!

And my coach keeps telling me I need to work my upper body and do strength training. Finally I know why. No more falling off the exercise ball for this kid!

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face…You must do the thing you think you cannot do.

~ Eleanor Roosevelt

~ by tatjana.k on January 25, 2012.

9 Responses to “Fearless I must continue to go to to the gym…”

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Hahaha. Someone should gather all our gym stories and write a book.

  3. Love it! I know those classes are good for me, but I feel totally clumsy. Good luck with that exercise ball!

  4. HAHA! Sounds like you had a joyous time 😉 I love that you are going to keep trying!

  5. LOL! Back in the day we used to call it BLT classes (Butt Legs Tummy) but I think far too many mistook it for the other BLT (Bacon Lettuce Tomato)… maybe that’s why it went extinct for a while…

  6. LOL! Sounds like the core ball class I tried – I ended up dropping the ball on a lady’s head ….
    And I love the class title!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

