Don’t judge…

Yes, I did go to the gym for my run instead of running outside in the sunny and cold weather. It was cold – that will be my official excuse.

But you all know better.

I had to test run my new NIKE+ Fitsole3. The ones I bought earlier this week to feed my NIKE+ miles collection. With shoe pod and all I headed over to the gym (I walked through the cold, don’t forget that!). My shoe pod synced like a charm with my watch.

And I out-raced the treadmill.The treadmill only ran 7.6 miles, but I did an astonishing 8.2 miles.These slow treadmills nowadays…

I guess I need to head out and calibrate my pod, though I kind of like the stats. 🙂

  • Treadmill: 0
  • Happy Runner: 1

Happy Weekend!

~ by tatjana.k on January 28, 2012.

4 Responses to “Don’t judge…”

  1. I would have done the same thing! I love gadgets! Interesting info on the treadmill; I really wish I could measure the track at my club, I think it’s short because my times are always faster on it, but everyone else says it’s long. Maybe because I live in a hilly area and the track is flat.
    Oh, well, at any rate it’s time on the feet that counts.
    Happy Trails!!!

  2. It’s down to your stride pattern. As soon as you increase or decrease your speed, your stride will get shorter or longer and the calibration will change. I got frustrated with my nike+ because of that so I stepped over to a garmin and use the nike+ conversion site to send my garmin miles to nike+. If you stick to a similar speed each run the calibration won’t be as bad.

  3. I think it’s a treadmill thing! I’ve always been dubious about the calculated speeds. On the road I’m averaging just over 10kph on the flat, but if I try that on the treadmill, I’m falling off the back! Worth calibrating your pod, but I think you’ll find, the treadmill needs calibrating too!
    I’ll admit to being a bit of a gadget freak. I love my Garmin forerunner and the stats it delivers. It’s a shame it doesn’t track my treadmill runs, but I get a rough idea on heart rate and perceived effort.
    Keep up the good work.im enjoying your blog.
    Cat x

  4. Good stuff with the run… And the shoes!

    Cheers

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

