Active rest

As I am back on a training plan for my first half marathon of the year (Edinburgh Rock ‘n Roll), I need to learn to take my rest days seriously again. So I did yesterday and also decided to make it a digital-free day. Kind of like a cleanse. 🙂

Well, of course, the day didn’t quite pass without thinking about running. I joined a walk group that organized a walk close by where I live and did a circular 8-mile loop across the river and back. Now, this may sound boring, but I never ventured to the other side of the river (I live on the pretty side! :)), so I thought this may be a good opportunity to scoop out a new 8-mile loop.

Well, the loop didn’t make my list.

The path on the other side of the river was primarily through residential and industrial streets until it hit a main road with congested traffic.

I rather continue along my river running out and backs or looping into the park. No reason to stray. See for yourself.

~ by tatjana.k on January 30, 2012.

One Response to “Active rest”

  1. It’s great that you are so motivated! I wonder if a digital free day is just what I need to make me more excited about my own runs…though since I am not brave enough to run outside in this cold weather, I must use a treadmill which would essentially eliminate the digital-free-ness of it all!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

