5 Foods for February

A coincidental alliteration…

Hardly a revelation, but it is February! I can’t believe how fast January went by. Today, I want to take stock of what I have achieved and what I need to focus on in February.

January has been  good month, running went well, better than expected almost. I even added cross-training and will have a program review with a professional trainer this week.

I really like this running bloggers’ community. I am so positively surprised about the encouragement and support I see here amongst strangers. And so we feel like friends almost. And who knows, some of us may meet at a race one day.

So what didn’t work? Well, I am still struggling with the healthy living part of my personal challenge. I did get a lot better in January, eliminating junk food, focusing on eating balanced and covering all food groups, but am just a little disappointed that I don’t see some of the weight coming off. I am not despairing yet. I will though focus on the following 5 foods this month:

  • flax seeds
  • berries
  • yoghurt
  • whole grains
  • water

I read that these are good foods for a flatter belly. That can’t be a bad goal for February, right?

You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing that we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down.

 ~Mary Pickford

~ by tatjana.k on February 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “5 Foods for February”

  1. Liking it!
    My fav breakfast at the moment is proper granola (the natural, sugar free one – I think its called Lizi’s), a couple of dollops of Rachel’s natural Greek style yogurt (I’m really loving the coconut one), plus some cut up berries. Keeps me going for hours and tastes so good.

  2. I am working on a flatter belly as well! I see that you want to add berries to your diet. I have been eating quick-cooking oats w/ a tsp of brown sugar and cut up strawberries for breakfast. It is delicious and the oatmeal gives a good boost of energy to start the day. Happy February!

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

Sidhu Jetha

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

