Finally snow!

YEAH!! I did my first snow run this morning. It was beautiful. Some other runners out there who also looked blissfully happy. Smiles all around! ๐Ÿ™‚

snow

Snow along my running path

~ by tatjana.k on February 5, 2012.

14 Responses to “Finally snow!”

  1. I knew there is a reason why you have a Russian name… You are actually glad of snow…

  2. Cool! Snow runs are a ton of fun. Glad you got to enjoy it.

  3. Five an half inches of snow hear tricky to walk in let alone run in, I too went sledding instead, huge fun.

  4. […] inspiration of L, my best running partner, who had already been out, and energizing bloggers like happy runnerย I couldn’t stay […]

  5. What a happy, fired-up post! the victorious joy of having the run done, and not letting anything stop you. Not to mention the hot shower and steaming cup of coffee waiting at the end. Congrats!

  6. You are a brave soul! Awesome ! I’m glad you enjoyed the run ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was actually fun. A hard workout, but fun. I added a 4-mile walk later in the day to my run. Got to enjoy the snow. I am not expecting much more of it this winter.

  7. We have enough of snow, too. An it’s -20 degrees. Far to cold I think. I’m looking forward to spring!

  8. I had a 13+ miler planned this morning but I’m not doing that in this snow! Not worth an injury so I’m taking the sled out instead ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fรผr die unkomplizierte Kรผche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

