Legs, Bums, Tums and Arms = OUCH!

Back to my Legs, Bums, Tums, class yesterday. A day of successes:

  • no dropping of dumbbells
  • no dropping of kettle balls
  • no falling off the exercise mat
  • only one fall off the exercise ball!

This is my third week into this program. And only on Monday I finally had a program put together to work my upper body. Yesterday was the day to put this all together. So, off to run and then work on my arms and upper body in the morning and then off to my legs, bums, and tums class at night. My LBT instructor decided to add some arm workout yesterday (maybe I shouldn’t have mentioned last week that I feel I have no upper body strength?).

So, I ended up with 2 workouts yesterday working my upper body.

Ouch, typing this post hurts today already… Hopefully, I can move my arms later. My only exercise goal today will be moving my hands to my mouth to eat… I fear that alone will be hurting…

~ by tatjana.k on February 9, 2012.

One Response to “Legs, Bums, Tums and Arms = OUCH!”

  1. get it, girl!!

    i’m on doctor’s orders not to do any upper-body weight training (i have this serious muscle damage between my shoulder blades, i actually just got steroid shots in there today to try and break up the knots)… so i’m going to do arms vicariously through you. sounds like you’re doing enough for the both of us anyways!

    keep up the good work!

Comments are closed.

 
That Hiking Guy

Get Out There and Explore

The Hiking Life

Tips, Tales and Trip Reports

Hiking Adventures

Seeing the world one step at a time

HikingGuy.com

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Hiking.org

Exploring trails outside and inside our heads

Hiking With Timmy

Hikes, Mountains, Adventure

Hiking with Kevbo

My PCT experiences - 2017

Another Hiking Blog

where do we go from here?

Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail

The start of a new journey!

Absolute Wanderlust

Just another WordPress.com site

WORLD OF WANDERLUST

Inspiration & Information for travellers

koffer.kind

follow me around the world

The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

