Oh sweet smell of coffee

So the other day I noticed something peculiar.

I didn’t have any coffee that day. As I was thinking about it, I realized I hadn’t had a lot of coffee lately. Then I became curious.

Now you need to know that my usual coffee habit (whenever I am in the office; currently though I am working mainly from home) is 3 large cups of coffee a day (think Starbucks grande size). On weekends when I am out meeting friends or family for breakfast, coffee is the first thing I order. I am the one who suggests meeting friends for coffee in the afternoon.

I love the smell of freshly brewed coffee. Ever since I went to a coffee tasting in Hawaii a few years back, I want the good stuff, the expensive stuff, 100% Kona coffee.

So what happened?

Looking back at the past few weeks, the following happened. I moved my workouts and runs to the early morning hours. On days I run, I forget about coffee. It’s the days I am not running that makes me reach for my cafetière.

Weird. But I am just gonna go with it.

Today I am having a rest day. Guess, what is sitting next to the laptop on my table? A freshly brewed cup of coffee smelling like a fresh new morning.

oh sweet smell of coffee

waking me up this early morning

my hands tremble reaching for the cup

my nose nearly touches the foam

i breathe in, i breathe out

oh sweet smell of coffee

(my ode to coffee)

~ by tatjana.k on February 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “Oh sweet smell of coffee”

  1. I totally hear that. I always have coffee after lunch but when I run at lunchtime, I always forget to grab a cup afterwards. I don’t realize until the evening that I never had my afternoon- coffee.

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

