What’s tickling your gum?

Yesterday, I read Julia’s fitness blog  The one with the artificial sweetener… where she talks about not having had pop/soda/soft drinks (whatever tickles your gum) for a while.

It reminded me that I haven’t had any either since I started on my healthy eating crusade. You may remember my blog on  5 Foods for February. I have been focusing on eating more healthy and working toward a flatter tummy this month.

I didn’t even notice I ditched soft drinks. There wasn’t even a plan around this. It just happened. As I moved more toward whole foods and organic, the soft drink aisle was just not in my path. I remember when I had a Diet Cherry Coke last, it kept me awake all night.

So accidentally, I started pop/soda/soft drink anonymous. 🙂

It seems better not drinking fizzy drinks even for running. I feel much less bloated (maybe the flax-seed helps, too) and the thought of a Diet Coke with or without cherry does not tickle my gum anymore…

The health of people is really the foundation upon which all their happiness and all their power as a state depend.
~ Benjamin Disraeli

~ by tatjana.k on February 23, 2012.

2 Responses to “What’s tickling your gum?”

  1. Hii, I’m Sandi, and I’m a recovering Diet Coke drinker…

    I also found myself drinking less and less Coke Zero as I got further into my diet program. The last time I had one was when on vacation at home in Florida earlier this month… What with getting in a minimum of 2 liters of water a day, there simply isn’t time. I use to consume 3-5 cans a day!

    I don’t miss it… one bit!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

