Yes, palm trees…

I thought this warranted a second post today…

The weather has been beautiful, sunny 16C (61F) which is practically unheard of in London in February. It would have been a shame not go for a run. So off I went for a lazy, easy, slow run enjoying the sun in my face when I suddenly stopped dead in my tracks…

This is my home path. I run here practically every day. I have been running here for a year and a half which means I must have run past this spot at least a hundred times.

There are palm trees. Right along the river. Facing the river. No, not in someone’s front yard. ON THE BANK OF THE RIVER!

They looked a little sorry with all the cold weather recently. But they were there. Standing proudly. I didn’t take my cell phone, so couldn’t take photos. I will do so next time there is a sunny day and share with you.

Yes, I have a running route along the river Thames in London and there are palm trees! 🙂

We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.
~ Frederick Keonig

~ by tatjana.k on February 23, 2012.

3 Responses to “Yes, palm trees…”

  1. How cool! Although wouldn’t it be a bit freaky if they are gone the next time you run 🙂 or worse still, they have moved to your own front garden…didn’t the Attack of the Triffids start in London?? Just saying 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

