Races, races and more races…

Ok, I confess, I missed a February race. But it was REALLY COLD (my inner voice cries). And true, we had some non-confirmed plans to run a park run, but every time we discussed it, it started to snow and the temperatures dropped below freezing.

To make up for it I signed up for 2 more races, one in March and one in April:

I like how the Whole Foods run is in a town that doesn’t have a Whole Foods store. But since I am a former Austinite I like the sentiment.

I will be running the 8.2-mile distance in Kingston as a prep run for the Edinburgh Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon.

Looking forward to these runs. It’s time to get back out and collect those medals (or at least race numbers).Β  πŸ™‚

Running is not, as it so often seems, only about what you did in your last race or about how many miles you ran last week. It is, in a much more important way, about community, about appreciating all the miles run by other runners, too.
~ Richard O’Brien

~ by tatjana.k on February 25, 2012.

11 Responses to “Races, races and more races…”

  1. I had no February races either – so like you I’ll be making up for it next month. No shame in that! Best of luck! πŸ™‚

  2. Those races are just down the road from where I grew up and where my family still live. Both very nice areas and running along the river is always nice. Good luck with them

    πŸ™‚

  3. good luck! having a race to train for is a great motivator πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fΓΌr die unkomplizierte KΓΌche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

