Nike+ is my new therapist

Last night. Watching American Idol. No, Ryan Seacrest, you are not live. And, no, I am not going to look online who has made it already… Oh no, I just did. Oops…

As a side note, there were some good performances. They love Adele. Singing one of her songs seems to automatically qualify for the next round… Is this really J.Lo? What happened to her face?? This is a really ill-fitting lipstick!! (she is also lying to contestants, telling them they could win the show when – I can clearly see into the future – I know they will not make it into the next round…)

Anyway, I was REALLY updating my NIKE+ challenges and American Idol just happened to be running on TV…

So as I am looking through my challenges and withdrew from a few that are really not challenges for me, I signed up for some new ones (new to me) and suddenly it dawned on me. I have very split loyalties.

My NIKE+ challenge loyalties:
GERMANY – EU Member State challenge
TEXAS – 2012 State Run challenge
MICHIGAN STATE – Run for March Madness Challenge
ROYAL BOROUGH OF RICHMOND – London Boroughs Annual Challenge 2012

I often don’t feel very settled. Looking at the above, I kind of get why. Thanks, NIKE+, for pointing this out clearly.

Or maybe I should look at this of being privileged of calling all these places my home?

By the way, all you Richmond runners. I see you every day running the Thames path. I need your help with the London Boroughs Annual Challenge 2012! Are we going to let Hounslow win??

Every house where love abides
And friendship is a guest,
Is surely home, and home sweet home
For there the heart can rest.
~ Henry Van Dyke

~ by tatjana.k on March 3, 2012.

13 Responses to “Nike+ is my new therapist”

  1. I recently bought a pair of Nike Air trainers (can’t even remember which ones) and signed up for Nike+ ~ what a great tool! Apart from the fact that I don’t have the gadgets for my shoe that track time / distance, but the site looks sharp and has a good “Coach” on it. I’m currently training (in and around Stirlingshire) for a half marathon.

    Like the blog mate!!

  2. Very cool blog, and I finally found you!! I’m pinning you to my bloggy love πŸ™‚

  3. I was a Hounslow boy when i
    I lived in London. GO HOUNSLOW, lol πŸ˜‰

    • Maybe now you can help the RICHMOND group (essentially just me)? πŸ˜‰

      • What’s the link to the challenge, I’ll come and join πŸ™‚

      • http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikeplus/en_US/plus/#//challenges/detail/771468086/
        πŸ™‚

      • Thanks, I’ve just joined πŸ™‚

      • Awesome! Let’s show Hounslow… πŸ˜‰

      • They are flying but ‘Dug the squirrel’ (or whatever his name is) who is leading the challenge and m.mckee both have reputations for being trophy hunters. I’m pretty sure neither of them are from London, they just go in any challenge that they will be near the top of, to try and win a trophy! Sad I know but there are people like that that take the fun out of it. M.mckee also has a reputation for following lady runners in challenges and has been quite abusive to a few of them, so I’ve heard.

        I’m in a runners group on Facebook which is filled with runners worldwide that help each other out with tips and advice, and they post nike+ challenges they have created. If you’re on Facebook and fancy joining that, let me know. You’ll need to add me(Michael Flexercise) so I can invite you to the group if you do want to join.

      • Thanks for the tip. I’ll keep an eye out for those unpleasant trophy hunters. I’ll send a message on FB.

      • No worries. When you enter a few challenges the same names pop up and they have dived in to my challenges on the last day at the top trying to nick a trophy. Obviously I booted them out, lol ; )

        Ken0304 is another one that does it.

        I look forward to your message πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fΓΌr die unkomplizierte KΓΌche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

