No puffy face for runners…

It’s my rest day today and instead of running, dropping dumbbells or kettle balls or falling off exercise balls, I finally get to read my emails.

Here is the one that intrigued me over the past few days: Top 5 facelift foods. You can follow the link or just keep reading here. The article claims that these foods help keep botox and a facelift away. So, I figured I should read:

  • Spinach – prevents wrinkles and reduces dark circles under the eyes. Not sure I am buying this. I eat lots of spinach, but I keep getting dark circles. Hmm, would they be worse if I ate less spinach?
  • Oysters – also prevent dark circles under the eyes. Hmmm, maybe I should start eating more of these?
  • Garlic – treats acne. Haven’t had acne in many years and can safely walk around in twilight. Full points here. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Avocados – reduce acne again and prevent premature ageing. I love avocados. Now I love them even more.
  • Bananas – prevent a puffy face and bags under the eyes. I’d safely say, all runners should be puffy-face-free.

You are on your own now. I am off to the shops… ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Thursday!

~ by tatjana.k on March 8, 2012.

4 Responses to “No puffy face for runners…”

  1. It’s just so like those darn healthy foods to go after our weaknesses!

  2. Bananas hey? Who’d have thought! Hasn’t worked for me yet? ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your shopping!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fรผr die unkomplizierte Kรผche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

