Sleepless…

I didn’t sleep well last night. I woke up at 3am with restless legs and couldn’t fall back to sleep. After an hour or so of tossing and turning, I finally got up and took my Magnesium, Zinc and Calcium supplements. I don’t know if this is psychological or if these supplements help instantly. But they help me. Instantly. Finally I was able to get back to sleep. Feeling a little shattered though this morning. Will go for my run later today and give my body just a little more rest.

So, my advice for the day:

Take your Magnesium, Zinc and Calcium supplements! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Friday!

~ by tatjana.k on March 9, 2012.

7 Responses to “Sleepless…”

  1. Oh I dislike waking at the wee hours like that! Hope you got enough rest!

  2. Rats. Ice cream and diet Coke is not on your list. This could explain why it’s almost 3 a.m. and I’m wide awake. On the hopeful side, I suppose ice cream has calcium, and there’s likely zinc and magnesium in the radiator fluid used to make diet Coke. Oh, well …

  3. Magnesium actually has muscle relaxing properties and can help restless legs. Nice!

  4. Magnesium and Calcium really do help with restless legs and cramping… I hope you get some rest tonight!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fรผr die unkomplizierte Kรผche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

