Palm trees and fishing along the river…

I know you all have been waiting for this.

This time I took my camera (or cell phone). My “lazy” run yesterday turned out to be not quite as lazy and I clocked 5 miles. It was just gorgeous. The weather was sunny and just cold enough. The rowers were out training. They have a mean coach who makes me check my posture while running…

palm trees

Palm trees along the River Thames

My palm trees are still there.

There was also a guy fishing. Now I am no biologist. But fishing in the River Thames?? I read a claim somewhere that the Thames  is supposed to be the cleanest industrial river in Europe.

I am not sure what that means. Are we comparing the worst of the worst rivers?

Just to be sure I asked the guy fishing what he was doing or to be precise if he was planning on eating any fish he caught. He looked at me like I was a little loco… (I am not, really!). Then he explained he would NEVER eat anything out of THIS river. I guess he wasn’t crazy after all, just sport fishing. But it’s my running route so I needed to ask…

~ by tatjana.k on March 15, 2012.

3 Responses to “Palm trees and fishing along the river…”

  1. Laughing about the fishing! Love seeing the palms!!

  2. Hooray for the palm trees!! 🙂 Surely the crazy fisherman would be more likely to catch a Thames turd than anything remotely edible 😉

  3. Haha! Love the palm trees. And the crazy sport fisherman.

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

