Silly cravings…

Thank you all for your comments yesterday on my bib number for Saturday’s race.

I don’t feel quite that much under pressure anymore. Phew!! 🙂

You know how you sometimes have a craving for salt, especially after a long run? Then your friends offer you chocolate (because that usually keeps you calm and happy). And all you want to do is shout at them and say, ” I said SALT!!”.

Well, I had a similar though slightly different experience this week. I was craving cross-training. After the 2 long runs the past weekend, all I wanted was to do something other than running. So on Tuesday I went to the Legs, Bums, Tums class. LBT has a new instructor now (he is evil demanding). No more risk of falling off the exercise ball or dropping kettle balls on my toes, BUT now my legs are falling off. Or more precisely, they don’t go straight anymore…

And because I am still craving salt cross-training, I went to a circuit training class yesterday. Because legs falling off syndrome wasn’t quite enough for me. Now I have added bended arms syndrome. My arms don’t do straight either anymore…

So, today I am contemplating my immediate running future and I have lost the salt cross-training craving. I now WANT chocolate running!! (my legs say no way jose)

All I hope now is that by race day, Saturday morning, my legs and arms will move as per my instructions again. 🙂

The good thing is I am getting an extra pre-race rest day, which I think will be good for me as I have been pounding on the miles lately…

Off for a walk in the sunshine now to stretch my poor legs out and grab a cup of coffee on the way!

Happy Thursday!

Tension is who you think you should be. Relaxation is who you are.

~ Chinese Proverb

~ by tatjana.k on March 22, 2012.

One Response to “Silly cravings…”

  1. Mmmm – walk with coffee – one of my favourite combinations! Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

