Richmond Spring Riverside 10k

Woah! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you all for wishing me well for this race!

The infamous number 5 bib and my medal

It was the perfect morning for a run along the river. The sun was out (note to self: don’t forget your sunscreen!) and it is still cold enough for a race, but warm enough to enjoy it fully.

The race was an out and back along the towpath shared with dog walkers, cyclist, weekend strollers and non-race runners. So, a little busy, but not too bad after all.

What I should have taken into account though when I was planning participation in this race as part of my training schedule was that it is a trail run. Therefore the run was a little slower than the pace that I wanted to hit. I felt I was pushing through quite hard and this was the fastest I have run on the trail thus far over this distance. I finished in 1h03min, which is close enough. So, given my still tight calves (wearing my bright pink compression socks all day Friday may have helped a little…) and the uneven trail, I’d say I ROCKED THE RACE!! ๐Ÿ™‚

But not only did I rock the race, my running buddies, Y, S and A also did and we will be back for the autumn riverside run.

Running buddies Y, S, A and me having fun after the race

We also bumped into K, a friend of ours who is training for the Paris marathon and was running her last long run before the marathon. Good luck, K, in 3 weeks!

We finished off the race with hot chocolate/coffee and sweet treats sitting in the sun – as you do on a sunny spring day. I found out that the brownies that I so liked a couple of weeks back, were gluten-free. Not sure if that made them such good fuel…

I want to shout a Thank You to Lill & Jill who passed on the Very Inspirational Blogger Award to me. Thank you guys!! ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s supposed to be hard. If it wasn’t hard, everyone would do it. The hard…is what makes it great!
~ Tom Hanks in A League of Their Own

~ by tatjana.k on March 24, 2012.

14 Responses to “Richmond Spring Riverside 10k”

  1. Congratulations on your race! Excellent and more importantly, you felt fabulous during the race.

  2. that’s a very nice looking medal. congratulations in finishing the race strong!

  3. Great job! Sounds like you kicked it’s butt so well done ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Well done! Congrats – way to rock it! (As if there was any ever doubt!)

  5. That’s awesome! Congrats on a good run!

  6. Congrats!! ๐Ÿ˜€ …L&J

  7. It IS a nice medal! Good job on the time, especially for a trail run! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Many congratulations! Cool medal too! Well done.

  9. Congratulations!! I am back and getting caught up. Great race, running with friends makes it even better.

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

Sidhu Jetha

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mรคm ษกฤ“k/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

