Nothing like a race photo to make you happy…

Not sure if I am just tired or if allergies are hitting me or if yesterday’s rain was just too much… But this morning I am just not feeling bubbly.

So what did I do?

Kingston Breakfast Run

I cleaned my email inbox a little and found links to my race photos from the races over the past 2 weekends.

Richmond Spring Riverside Race

And for once I actually like the photos.

I haven’t downloaded the photos officially yet and paid for them but will do so later today.

I haven’t liked any of my race photos ever – I think – and seeing a few hat I actually like makes me feel much bubblier already.

I should now probably read all my other emails on future race suggestions and volunteering opportunities. I am trying to volunteer for the London Marathon.  I could just imagine this to be an awesome volunteering event (especially since I didn’t get a place thorough the lottery to actually run the event). More on that when I know I am on the volunteering list…

Gosh – feeling much bubblier now. The sun is out. Probably a good time to just go for a lazy run and check on my palm trees. 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect. It means you have decided to look beyond the imperfections.
~ Author Unknown

~ by tatjana.k on April 4, 2012.

4 Responses to “Nothing like a race photo to make you happy…”

  1. Great pics 🙂 Well done!

  2. I love your use of “bubblier” today. I feel bubblier just reading this post! The racing pics look awesome and you have a look of determination on your face. Keep moving forward.

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

