Happy Easter! And more good chocolate news!

I was laughing so hard yesterday!

After I wrote my blog on chocolate I received an email aptly titled “Chocolate can keep you young“. Those email marketers just know how to get to me….

So, of course I read the article. 🙂 They said to only eat one square a day. Since they failed to define “a square” (oops),  I am free to chose my square…. LOL. Anyway, here is why chocolate (70% cocoa) is good for you:

Cocoa is rich in a group of antioxidants called Flavinoids which help preserve healthy function of the blood vessels. And healthy youthful circulatory system lowers risk of high blood pressure, type II diabetes, kidney disease and dementia.

And with that I’ll leave you take a big bite of your chocolate Easter bunny or Easter egg and not feel guilty.

I’ll be exploring a new city running this Easter weekend. Can’t wait! I have noticed how much fun it is to explore new places either while running a race or just during a training run. No race just a training run.

Happy Easter!

All I really need is love, but a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt!
~ Lucy Van Pelt in Peanuts by Charles M. Schulz

~ by tatjana.k on April 6, 2012.

One Response to “Happy Easter! And more good chocolate news!”

  1. Love the undefined size of the square! If you buy those blocks from Hotel Chocolate……. 🙂

    Enjoy the new city and have a Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

