A whiny GPS watch…

My NIKE+ GPS watch feels neglected. It asked me today whether I was going for a run soon?

That’s a good question.

My guess is my next run is the Edinburgh race. I am feeling a little better. Thank you for all the well wishes and good tips. I tried these:

  • Milk & honey
  • Sweet potato & carrot soup
  • Whiskey
  • Cold meds
  • Sleep

The combination seems to work…

Back to my NIKE+ watch. It’s a really whiny watch. But I felt whiny, too. 5 days without running is a lot.

bright colors along the running trail

bright colors along the running trail

I decided therefore to take the watch out for a walk along my running grounds towards the destination of Starbucks (oops). I haven’t been on the trail for a week now and it has changed to green. Much more green than in previous weeks. It looks pretty and summery (I caught the sun before the rain takes over in about 30 minutes or so – I can see the dark clouds already). I am looking forward to my runs next week again in Richmond Park and see how the colors have changed there, too.

One of the (many) nice things about running is that you do see the changes of the season and notice all the different colors and flowers that you (at least I) sometimes miss.

I should thank my whiny Nike+ watch for getting me out of the house. ๐Ÿ™‚

Each moment of the year has its own beauty,
a picture which was never before and shall never be seen again.
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

~ by tatjana.k on April 12, 2012.

2 Responses to “A whiny GPS watch…”

  1. Good luck this weekend! Hope you continue to feel better ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mรคm ษกฤ“k/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

