Finally… some photos from Budapest

I promised some photos from Budapest. Here they are.

I start off with my favorite pic.

Budapest - just before sunset. My favorite picture.

It was pretty cold. I think I alreday mentioned this (that’s how I got a cold…). But we did get some lovely sunshine and I couldn’t get enough of taking pictures at night. Budapest lights up by night.

Matthias Church in the Castle district

We stayed in the Castle district, so most photo opportunities from there…

Budapest Castle

The best view over the Chain Bridge and St Stephen’s Basilica was from where the funicular stopped next to the Royal Palace.

Taken from the Royal Palace

And this is what St Stephen’s Basilica looks like in daylight. The lift up the tower was unfortunately out of order, so we didn’t go up. At this point we were frozen and craving hot chocolate.

St Stephen's Basilica

And this is what St Stephen’s Basilica looks like inside. It is a pretty impressive cathedral.

St Stephens' Basilica

The Parliament. We saw it the first day in the rain and had to come back for some sunny pictures.

The Parliament in Pest

I liked Old Buda, too.

Old Buda

This is the town hall in Old Buda. Old Buda or Obuda, is part of the city of Budapest which consists of Buda, Pest and Obuda.

Old Buda Town Hall

And of course, no visit to Hungary without getting some paprika.

Hungarian paprika

And a last picture for today. I can just hear the 2 dolls in the middle (red and blue dress) gossiping about all the other dolls.

Gossiping...

Hope you enjoyed these photos.

Happy Friday!

~ by tatjana.k on April 13, 2012.

8 Responses to “Finally… some photos from Budapest”

  1. My hubs went to Budapest a few years ago on business trip and took loads of pics…your pics are awesome…the architecture in Budapest is beautiful!

  2. Love these! I’ve never been to Budapest, it’s so lovely!

  3. gorgeous photos!! i went to hungary once, it was years ago, though. i remember thinking it was such a beautiful place and your pics are totally reaffirming that notion. seems like you had a lovely time. even though you’re sick now =(

    i’ve had a cold for a couple weeks now, it’s certainly NO FUN at all. i really hope you get better asap!

  4. Wonderful photos! I have always wanted to visit Budapest!

  5. Thank you for sharing! Beautiful city!

  6. Dang. We’re driving to a race in a little Texas town down the road and thought it was quite exotic. Thanks a LOT!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

