Good Luck to all London Marathon Runners!

I want to wish Good Luck to all of you running the London Marathon on Sunday!

I will be volunteering as a road marshal in the Tower Bridge area, so should see all runners twice. Hopefully, you all hear me cheer! ๐Ÿ™‚

As a treat and to get myself (even more) excited to still participate in the event (albeit as a volunteer rather than a runner – I didn’t make the lottery), I checked out the expo today. Nothing like retail therapy, especially when it involves running gear! I added to my group of BRFs The Stick. My IT band is feeling much better now after all the foam rolling and massaging with The Stick.

I also got a number of running magazines and am all set for a rainy Saturday. Hopefully, the rain will stop for the race on Sunday!

Enjoy the race and have a great run! Take in the great city that London is and don’t fret when some things are not going your way. Take the day as it comes and do the best you can do on this day! It doesn’t matter what time you finish the race in (really, it doesn’t unless you are an elite runner). What you will remember are the conversations that you have with fellow runners and the feeling you get when you cross the finish line! ๐Ÿ™‚

Smile as you run by road marshals around Tower Bridge. If I can, I will have my camera with me.

Good Luck!!

~ by tatjana.k on April 20, 2012.

8 Responses to “Good Luck to all London Marathon Runners!”

  1. I kept an eye out for you but finding someone in that crowd is like searching for a needle in a haystack! Hope you enjoyed the day ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was great! I was looking out for you, but didn’t see you! You may have been too fast. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I was hugging the barrier on the left hand side of the road for the majority of the race. I was going at a good speed up to 17-18 miles before it all went wrong but with that amount of people, it was hard to spot anyone!

  2. The London marathon is on my list of races I really want to run someday. Also, I need a foam roller or the stick. What do you prefer?

    • I have had a foam roller for years and wouldn’t give it up ever. As far as preferences go, I’d go with the foam roller. Maybe that will change when I use the stick more.

  3. Thanks for the luck! I’ll see you there! xx

  4. Oooh, how do you like the stick? It always intrigues me when I see it at expos!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fรผr die unkomplizierte Kรผche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

