Dancing in the sun…

Happy! Happy! It’s always interesting to notice how much the weather affects me. After dreadful 3 weeks of rain, I was losing it. BUT, yesterday, the sun made an appearance, so I packed my camera and headed out to Kew Botanical Gardens.

I was soaking in the sun like I hadn’t seen her in weeks (I hadn’t).

Baby ducks in Kew Gardens

I have been doing some tough tempo workouts in the gym last week, so I decided on a walk instead of a run to REALLY enjoy the weather. In Kew Gardens even the ducks took their ducklings for a walk. They were pretty cute and wouldn’t hold still for a photo. Plenty of their friends around, too. I always find it amazing to watch how protective Mama duck gets as children were trying to play with the little ones.

Peacock in Kew Gardens

Further along my walk, I was looking at all the amazing bluebells that have come out. It looks like a blue carpet really. I am a big fan of nature’s colors. As I was walking I heard this noise to my right and saw an amazing peacock just walking around. I was hoping he would shake his feathers for me, but I guess he wasn’t so much into me. I have no clue about any of the plants or flowers in the Botanical Garden, but I do enjoy being out there and seeing the blossoms and colors at this time of the year. It should get more colorful each week now.

Keeping up with the Olympic theme, I went to check out the Floral Spectacular which is a floral installation of the Olympic rings in Kew Gardens. 20,000 plants were arranged in the form of the 5 Olympic rings. It wasn’t quite that impressive to see it there as you are a person’s level up to view this grand installation (50 meters long), you really need a bird’s view. Apparently, it is visible from a plane when you land in Heathrow and the flight path takes you  over Kew Gardens.

Olympic floral spectacular at Kew Gardens

All in all, a great day. And all happiness is restored again.

Happiness is the only good. The time to be happy is now. The place to be happy is here. The way to be happy is to make others so.
~ Robert G. Ingersoll

~ by tatjana.k on May 1, 2012.

4 Responses to “Dancing in the sun…”

  1. WooHoo! Sunshine! Cures everything for me too – glad to read you had a good day!

  2. yay!!! sunshine!! did ya see my post for ya yesterday?? maybe it worked?!?! haha!

  3. Yay! The sun is out 🙂 Love the ducks and peacock!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

