12-mile run in the sunshine!

What a great weekend!

My Nike watch got a little impatient with me on Friday and asked me this….

Is it just me or is there some bitchiness in this question? I may be over-sensitive… LOL

Do you also hear the bitchy undertone here? 😉

So, finally on Saturday morning I took it out for a real run again. (I guess the short 2.5-miler on Friday didn’t really count. My running was still very droopy from my jet-leg.). I needed another long run for my San Diego Half Marathon (only 3 weeks to go! YEAH!) and opted for around 12 miles which I hit perfectly.

I went out early-ish. London kind of early. 8am. I knew it was early when I saw that even the deer in Richmond Park were still asleep, the park run hadn’t started yet and the dog walkers were still in bed.

Deer still asleep…

Actually a great time to run. As I made it through my miles, more and more dog walkers were out (I am never sure how much they can control their dogs, so I am always a little wary…) and then the park runners came out too. I like the park runners, but please share the trail!

Street art.

It was a great run. Slow. I could still feel the sluggishness of my jet-legged body, but it was a great run. It felt good to be out in the sunshine and move. I was supposed to meet up with my running buddy Y, but sadly, somehow we missed each other.

On the way back, I saw this piece of street art, which made me laugh.

The rest of the weekend was spent with a friend walking around London and taking tons of photos. I will be sharing some of them with you over the next few days. But for now I am happy to be over my jet-leg!

Happy running!

~ by tatjana.k on May 13, 2012.

3 Responses to “12-mile run in the sunshine!”

  1. Running with jet lag is the worst!! I had to go back to Australia in January and had the best intentions of keeping up w/ my running while I was away. Every time I went out for a run, I couldn’t do more than 1.5 miles! I only ran 1.5 – 2 miles a few times while I was away for ten days but it was horrible! Glad to hear you are back to normal and enjoying it again, even if the watch misses you. =)

  2. Sounds like a gret run… And I totally fel the bitchiness undertone from your watch… I want one! 😀

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

