More from Kew Gardens

It was a lovely May weekend, this past weekend. So I figure I should share some more photos from my day out at Kew Gardens.

Now I have no green thumbs and I am glad I can distinguish a rose from a tulip (yes, I can!). If you want to know names of plants and flowers I am not the one to ask.

I go for the colors in plants and flowers. They make me happy. It’s always amazing to me how bright nature is if we just take the time to look.

One thing I did learn though during my visit last weekend. I know now what a wisteria is. Don’t be fooled, I have been watching Desperate Housewives for a while, but in my mind they always lived in Hysteria Lane (which is probably a pretty apt name…). I know it’s called Wisteria Lane, but I thought it was a clever play on words (probably still is).

The things you learn in Botanical Gardens and soap operas….

~ by tatjana.k on May 16, 2012.

One Response to “More from Kew Gardens”

  1. Beautiful!!

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

