7 things…

I am not feeling the love for running (or doing anything for that matter) this weekend. Yesterday, I cut my 10-miler short to 6 miles as I was stumbling over stones on the uneven towpath. Apparently I missed the royal barge at Richmond pier since I didn’t run this far. Oh well…

So, while I am lazy-ing (new word, go with it…) around, I figured I could respond to MedalSlut‘s tag on the 7 things I am totally into right now. Not sure I can come up with seven, but maybe I am going to surprise myself?

  1. Green – my running path is totally green and overgrown. I wonder who maintains the towpath actually? Anyway, yesterday during my cut-short run it felt like a jungle out there. It was humid too, so for a short moment I pretended to be in the rainforest somewhere…
  2. Blue – I already shared with you my photos of the bluebells in Kew Gardens. I have seen other blue flowers and they just look magnificent. Maybe the rain was good for something after all?
  3. Red hot sun – ok, I haven’t really seen much of the sun. But I would be totally into it, if the sun showed! Having had 5 great summer days in Austin, TX really made me miss the sun even more here in London. So I can’t wait for my trip to San Diego, CA.
  4. Actually, that makes Austin, TXnumber 5 on my list of things I am TOTALLY in to.

    Rudy’s BBQ

    I miss running past dead snakes (ok, I am lying…), but I miss running with my running buddies and then having a huge Texas-sized breakfast. London breakfast is not cutting it so far…

  5. San Diego, CA – Currently planning my trip to San Diego. Other than running the San Diego Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon with my team, I will also catch up with some friends who live in California. I have been to SeaWorld before, but it was a rather short visit, so I am thinking of hitting it up again. Any other suggestions on what to see in San Diego?
  6. My new Canon dSLR camera – I bought the camera just over a month ago and love it. It takes awesome photos and I spend probably way too much time looking at my photos and taking photos. But it also allows me to do all the London tourist sights again, so I can take new photos with my new camera.
  7. Photoshop– I love that I can change my own interpretations of my photos and be an artist (small time artist).

    London bridges

    I have known how to use Photoshop for much longer than I had a good camera. Now the combination of good camera and Photoshop will let me try out new things. I am thinking artsy Christmas cards… Keep a look out later this year…

I guess these are my 7 things I am digging right now (and mostly always). Now, I am supposed to tag 7 other people, but I will leave this for another time. I just caught the itch to run a few more of my photos past Photoshop…

Have a great Sunday (or rest of it).

~ by tatjana.k on May 20, 2012.

5 Responses to “7 things…”

  1. Your very own mini rain forrest – sounds cool!

  2. I’ve been on the hunt for a new camera… My Canon was battered by too much desert time in Abu Dhabi over the course of 3 years. Going to take a look at the new Canons!
    I’m missing the sun, too. I’m in southern China on assignment (Guangzhou) and its polluted and gloomy. Home to Florida for a vacation 2 weeks from today… Can’t wait!
    Hope you don’t do too much lazy-ing around… Love reading your running adventures 🙂

  3. Your towpath looks lovely! The Council should take care of it (which ever one is your local) as they do all footpaths. If they are getting overgrown, go to their website – they should have a form you can fill in to report a problem. Have you guessed yet I work for a Council? 🙂 You need the Public Rights of Way people (sometimes given as PROW). In other news – I love your 7 things!

    • Thank you! 🙂 I’ll keep an eye out on the state of the towpath. Good to know that I have a way to contact PROW as a concerned citizen. So far it’s ok, but it is growing like a jungle. 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

