Awards!

Thank you all for the awards!

Sandi who posts the Flamidwyfe’s blog just nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award. And a few weeks ago she and Blackdogsandbarbells nominated me for the Liebster Award. I am humbled and I am a little late acknowledging the Liebster Blog Award.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

  • Present 5 facts about yourself.
  • Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (it’s a great way to get the word out there about other blogs).

The rules for the Kreativ Award are:

  • Write 7 things about yourself that no one knows.
  • Nominate 7 creative bloggers for this award.

As with all awards ensure to link back and thank the people who nominated you!

Now, of course, having waited a few weeks responding to the Liebster Blog Award, I owe you 12 things about me altogether. πŸ™‚

  1. I don’t like dogs. I am sorry, you dog lovers. When I was 12 I was attacked by a dog that has known me for years. Since then I have had no trust in dogs.
  2. I like roller-blading, but haven’t been for years. Seeing the roller-bladers out in Hyde Park yesterday made me want to put mine back on.
  3. I love tea. My favorite is Licorice and Peppermint from TeaPig.
  4. I love coffee. Starbuck would be bankrupt without me.
  5. I don’t think Starbuck’s coffee is the greatest (I go somewhere else if I want black coffee), but I like their mixes. Skinny Caramel Macchiato for me, please.
  6. My favorite color is blue (not pink as many people believe).
  7. My favorite all-time movies are “Before Sunrise”/”Before Sunset”. I love the dialogues in these movies.
  8. I miss living in Austin, TX, including the heat.
  9. I have 2 brothers who both live in Germany and probably don’t run with me because they don’t want their photos on my blog… πŸ˜‰
  10. My favorite sandwich topping is Nutella and cheese. Try it!
  11. I work in Online Marketing, but haven’t told anyone about my blog.
  12. I am totally in love with my new camera. That’s probably weird, but I have been wanting an SLR camera for years. And now I have one. Expect more photos!

Now the favorite part. Nominations.

Liebster Blogger Award – I am nominating my blogger friends who make me laugh out loud every morning, set me up for a good mood and a day full of energy; in short, whose blogs I am always looking forward to reading.

Lill and Jill

MedalSlut

The Healthy Diva

40 is like the new 30

a dose of good

Kreativ Blogger Award – I am nominating my blogger friends who I think are pretty creative and whose blogs are full of adventures and sometimes just full of lovely weirdness and thus inspirational. πŸ™‚

Mark it Research

Meditative Mutterings

HappyHippieRose

I like margarine

Chocolate Fuelled

Run ’til you drop

Run.Dog.Cat.Me

That’s it. Wow. It took me a while. But here you go. Congrats to you all. It’s not easy to pick just a few blogs. I believe every personal blog out there is something special, full of personal adventures.

Everyone deserves an award for putting themselves out there and being social.

Keep writing!

~ by tatjana.k on May 28, 2012.

8 Responses to “Awards!”

  1. Thanks for the award πŸ™‚

    I’ve been so busy recently after a trip away to Disneyland Paris so I will get round to doing this once I’ve finished updating everyone on my trip and what we got up to.

  2. thank you so much for the award!!

    i finally did my post writing seven things about myself and linking to seven other blogs:

    http://happyhippierose.com/2012/05/30/genius-nose-picker-slings-links-ive-been-given-the-kreativ-award/

    i really appreciate you naming me and thinking of me, that was so sweet of you!!

  3. Congratulations! Very well deserved πŸ™‚

  4. Lol, love Lill and Jill’s response!

    I’m totally on the hunt for a new camera. What camera do you have? I had a Canon that was great, but she’s had too much desert sand and doesn’t work anymore 😦

    • I did get a Canon. πŸ™‚ A Digital SLR (550D), so far I like it a lot. Now that I have my first photography class behind me, I may know better how to use it… LOL.

  5. *GASP* Nutella and CHEESE?! Running so much has clearly played havoc with your mental faculties…I mean…I just…I can’t…just no, no this cannot be something one eats – let us know if you need to leave the UK because the culinary nightmare that is English cooking has obviously gotten to you!! πŸ˜‰ …L (ps – thanks for the award and for being so inspiring :-))

    • Now coming from the land of poutine, where people eat fries with cheese (squeaky cheese that is!) and gravy, that’s a rich response. Just KIDDING!!! You should try it. Nutella and Gouda is a great combination, actually. πŸ™‚ Try it and then tell me you are not hooked… πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

Sidhu Jetha

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mΓ€m Ι‘Δ“k/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

