No running and healthy eating…

So I put myself on a 2-week running ban after I came back from California. I have another few days to go without running and surprisingly it has been much easier than I thought. Maybe the weather helped as I had little desire to go out and run in the rain anyway.

My idea was to use the time to do some other exercise, but that didn’t quite happen. Ooops… ๐Ÿ˜‰

But instead I did invest time to re-evaluate my diet and make some drastic changes.

The first thing I threw off my plan (after I threw off burger, fries and milkshake… LOL) was bread. I love bread, but I feel like I am eating way too much. I have now survived over a week without bread and I am surprisingly not missing it.

starting my new routine during my vacation – beautiful breakfast in California

The next change I made was change my breakfast and have more calories for breakfast. I love oatmeal, but it just doesn’t keep me full during the morning. Now I am eating granola with low-fat greek yogurt and blueberries (I vary the fruit though). This keeps me full until lunch time. Perfect!

Last weekend I went to a local community summer festival and signed up on the spot for a weekly organic veg box to be delivered to my flat. I might have to reach out to you all for new recipes. ๐Ÿ™‚

The health benefits are still to be evaluated. The first that happen was that I got a summer cold. So much for that part…

Happy and healthy eating!

~ by tatjana.k on June 19, 2012.

5 Responses to “No running and healthy eating…”

  1. Yes maam, me too! Let us change within and then the rest will come!!

  2. Positive changes ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen fรผr die unkomplizierte Kรผche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

