But I want that medal!

I am getting mentally ready for the British 10k.

You all know I haven’t been running much since my half marathon a month ago. I am not counting the 2 2-mile shuffles I did since then…

British 10k race jersey

I am getting a little freaked out at this point… The weather forecast says 60% chance of rain and I really don’t like running in the rain.

But I want that medal!

I am blaming MedalSlut for this year’s collection of medals. She is a running machine (and fast) and dared me to run a race every month. I think that’s what she did at the beginning of the year… Maybe she was being encouraging, but it’s a dare now. ๐Ÿ™‚

In anticipation of this – maybe not totally prepared – race, I went to the gym yesterday (Don’t get too excited! I was wearing jeans and no gym bag…) and chatted with one of the personal trainers. That’s a good start, right?

I think, today, I should really do some running. Maybe a 3-mile thing on the treadmill? Maybe, there is a small chance of dry weather this afternoon? Maybe I should look out for that 20% chance of rain tonight at 6pm? Maybe that’s my running window today…

You’ll find out tomorrow…

Happy raining, ahem, running…

~ by tatjana.k on July 3, 2012.

6 Responses to “But I want that medal!”

  1. We all do it for the medal, lets admit it finally!

  2. I am doing it too! a very congested race, just go out there and enjoy the scenery, hopefully the weather gods will be good to us x

    • The weather gods haven’t talked to me in a while… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s hope for drizzle only. Want to meet up after the race?

  3. I don’t think I ‘dared’ you….. ๐Ÿ˜›

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

Sidhu Jetha

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mรคm ษกฤ“k/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

