It looked beautiful

You will be proud of me, I think…

I braved the weather yesterday and got out for a run. It was a short run, 3 miles. It was great! I noticed some changes on my running trail:

  • It’s more and more overgrown. It doesn’t look attended to at all (Where does my council tax money go to?). However, on the positive, the large shrubs and trees kept the drizzle off the ground and kept me dry.
  • It felt GREAT to be running again!
  • I smiled at other runners ad walkers and noticed that while it’s raining or drizzling, people don’t smile back.
  • Everything was GREEN. It looked beautiful.
  • Some purple flowers were blossoming and I wished I had had my camera with me.

Now I am pretty sure I am good now for all my upcoming runs. The running world has me back. 🙂 I need to sign up for more races this year!

Happy running!

~ by tatjana.k on July 4, 2012.

One Response to “It looked beautiful”

  1. yay! glad to hear it! sorry i’ve been MIA lately, but i enjoy reading your posts via e-mail! happy blogging AND running! 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

wholeheartyhappy.wordpress.com/

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

