Ice-cream in the rain

The weather report this morning promises more showers today. I am torn between complaining about the rain or valuing it. Seeing the droughts in the Midwest US makes me a little more appreciative.

But, hey, I am happy to share. If I had the ability to change the winds and send the clouds elsewhere I would. Really!

Working hard on my positive outlook, I decided to ignore the weather and do the things I would normally do mid-July like eating ice-cream. And I can tell you:

Ice-cream tastes as good in the rain as it does in the sun! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am feeling like another beach photo today which hopefully reminds the sun that I like her a lot. This is another pic from my recent trip to California: La Jolla Beach.

Enjoy!

La Jolla Beach, California

~ by tatjana.k on July 19, 2012.

6 Responses to “Ice-cream in the rain”

  1. Coconut Bliss ice cream!! Ever tried it?? It’s delish (and on the healthier side of things as far as ice creams go!). ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You are so right about the strange weather – if only we could share it out so we all got moderation! I love the idea of ice cream in the rain. No – wait – I love the idea of ice cream full stop! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. As one of those stuck in the oppressive heat and humidity that is central US this year, I have to say I have envied the UK’s cool, rainy days…but I’m sure there IS a limit. Doesn’t help that I’m restarting my running after a 20+ year layoff, either. lol. mmmmmmmmm…..ice cream!

  4. I will have a 5 day stop over in California in September when I go home… You’re making me glad that I am ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mรคm ษกฤ“k/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

