Olympic Torch Relay – Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park

Well, I couldn’t resist.

My friend asked me to join her at the Olympic torch relay finale at Hyde Park yesterday, so I did. On the way to Hyde Park I stopped at Buckingham Palace to watch the torch pass by once more.

Torch bearer outside Buckingham Palace

It was pretty busy. The sun made this a perfect experience.

Torch relay at Buckingham Palace

Then the torch was handed over to the next torch bearer within the gates of Buckingham Palace. Prince William and Kate Middleton were there, too. I kind of got a glimpse, but it was so far away that I can’t really claim I saw them. But I was there! 🙂

Passing on the torch outside Buckingham Palace

We then headed over to Hyde Park for the torch relay finale concert. There was quite a big line-up. We only saw the last 2 bands. Fun atmosphere, but I am glad I am not planning on watching the Opening Ceremony there on the big screens.

Olympics starting today! YEAH!

~ by tatjana.k on July 27, 2012.

4 Responses to “Olympic Torch Relay – Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park”

  1. I’m so excited to follow the reports through your blog. Being in China it will be difficult for me to find coverage of the games… Just reading your torch passing stories this week has made me feel like imwas there!

  2. I was there too for the torch relay – such an amazing atmosphere 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

