Paula Radcliffe out of Olympics…

While I am sorting through my gazillion photos that I took today at the women’s cycling road race, I see in the news that Paula Radcliffe is not going to run the marathon at the Olympics due to a foot injury.

That is disappointing – more for her than for me I am sure. I was so hoping for her to finally have a great Olympic marathon run. It wasn’t in the cards for her.

I will be watching the women’s marathon nevertheless on August 5th and hope it will be a great event!

 

~ by tatjana.k on July 29, 2012.

6 Responses to “Paula Radcliffe out of Olympics…”

  1. I’m gutted for her, it would have been a great experience for her.

  2. I agree – such a shame, but it was always on the cards as she has pulled out of every event this year so far.

  3. That women’s race today was heart stopping! I was terrified of seeing them pile up on those wet roads. Yay! A medal for the “home” team!

  4. It was sad news, she’s still the best though!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

