Olympic Rings at the Tower Bridge

Sometimes you see them and sometimes you don’t…

You most likely have seen this image on TV or on the internet or – gasp – in a newspaper…

Actually, you probably have see the picture without me. LOL.

The Olympic Rings hanging from Tower Bridge. You may have seen them in the sunshine or lit up at night. And so have I. So yesterday I wanted to see them “live”.

Guess how confused I looked when I first glanced over Tower Bridge and saw this:

You can see the Tower Bridge in the background, but where are the Olympic Rings?

Looking at Tower Bridge from the Tower of London it looked like this:

Still no rings. Then I found them:

They were retracted under the Tower Bridge. Great view though looking up Tower Bridge and seeing the Olympic Rings. 🙂

I even found out why the Olympic Rings have been retracted. This is being done every time the Tower Bridge opens.

So, don’t be fooled into thinking the rings are there all the time. Sometimes you see them and sometimes you don’t…

Happy Olympics!

~ by tatjana.k on August 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “Olympic Rings at the Tower Bridge”

  1. Love it! And you are beautiful!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

