Olympic Cycling – Time Trial Men – the athletes

Yesterday I got to see the Men’s Olympic Cycling Time Trial. I enjoyed it much more than the Road Race last weekend. It wasn’t over in a blink of an eye and I was able to see every cyclists.

Bradley Wiggins of course ended up getting the gold medal (and Team GB breathed out with relief – I think).

Bradley Wiggins – Team GB – Gold Medal

The silver medal went to Tony Martin from Team Germany (YEAH! A medal for my home country!).

Tony Martin – Team Germany – Silver Medal

Bronze went to another cyclists from Team GB – Christopher Froome. The crowd in Teddington (where I watched) loved him and so apparently do the cameras.

Christopher Froome – Team GB – Bronze Medal

Sixth place went to Michael Rogers from Australia. This team should have won for their support car alone.

Michael Rogers – Team Australia

Another German made it into the top. Bert Grabsch from Team Germany made it into eighth place.

Bert Grabsch – Team Germany

Dutch cyclist Lieuwe Westra brought some of his fan club.

Olympic Time Trial-Lieuwe Westra

Road Race winner Alexandr Vinokurov wasn’t quite that fast after all ( I am saying that as a non-Olympian and non-cyclists… He is WAY faster than me!! LOL). He came in as 23rd.

Olympic Time Trial-Alexandr Vinokurov

Quite some fun action from the crowd. I’ll leave that for a later post. 🙂

Happy Olympics.

~ by tatjana.k on August 2, 2012.

5 Responses to “Olympic Cycling – Time Trial Men – the athletes”

  1. I’ve been thinking of you and wondering how much of the Olympics you’ve seen – that’s so awesome!!

  2. Wow…what a great viewing spot you had…right on a corner!

  3. That’s awesome! What a cool experience that is – being able to watch the Olympics in person in the city you live in.

  4. I’ve really enjoyed your Olympic posts – it’s so cool to read words from the perspective of someone who’s right there! I feel like I’m right there with you. So cool 🙂 Keep it coming!

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

The Nomadic Architect

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

