Did you know that you could own an Olympic mascot?

Yup, you can! The London 2012 auction site allows you to bid for any of the Olympic mascot sculptures offered. You probably have to make a fast decision. It seems like new sculptures are added every day and are only on for a couple of days.

Keeping with the animal theme from yesterday’s post I am introducing Safari Mandeville and Birdy Wenlock. These two Olympic mascots are also roaming Regent’s Park.

Safari Mandeville says, “I am travelling across the world on safari to see some amazing creatures.” I like Safari Mandeville. He has got beautiful colors.

Birdy Wenlock is pretty cute, too. Similar to Animal Wenlock he has details all around and you need to see him from all sides to appreciate his beauty.

The owl looks great.

“Quack, quack”, he says, “I am enjoying bird-watching. Can you spot the water birds?”

I might have caught a little too much sun with this photo below. But we definitely do not want to complain about too much sun! Birdy Wenlock and Animal Wenlock are definitely my current favorites.

Punk Wenlock is still eluding my path…

~ by tatjana.k on August 21, 2012.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

