So, running… and my plan…

I ran over 10 miles last week. I think that’s about as much as I ran in July altogether. That’s an improvement, right?

I have this plan that I am preparing. It will start on September 1st and will last 6 weeks. I am going back on a controlled diet (I am thinking the New York diet, but haven’t made a final decision yet) and I am working out a training plan that incorporates more strength training and cycling (Thanks, Terri Lee for the tip and for your posts! I love reading them!).

So, there it is out in the open.

My Plan.

Don’t you worry. I will continue to give you the close up on the Paralympics, too. But now that I told you about my plan I feel much better, because now I have to do it! It’s all in the name of good health and maybe, just maybe, it will help me with a PR that I am still working to reach this year.

Face new challenges, seize new opportunities, test your resources against the unknown and in the process, discover your own unique potential.

~ John Amatt

~ by tatjana.k on August 22, 2012.

5 Responses to “So, running… and my plan…”

  1. Good luck! I always find I can stick better to a training plan and any goals I have set for myself 🙂 what day are you going to the paralympics?

  2. Thanks! Keep us posted on the program! Yesterday I managed to swim 10 laps…took over 20 minutes, and I was gasping at each end of the pool, but I did it!

  3. Thank you! I too have not been running much and my eating/drinking habits have been atrocious during the Olympics. Just recently I decided that after bank holiday I am going on a strict healthy eating diet and starting my training for the marathon (I know early…but I can only run 1 mile at the moment). Thanks for the inspiration…I feel like I am not alone 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

