I loved every minute of it!

Sometimes I get side-tracked.

I usually don’t get side-tracked from my running though, but lo and behold, it finally happened. I blame the Olympics and Paralympics. Since the middle of July it has been a whirlwind of activities starting with the Olympic torch relay and now finishing with the Paralympics.

I loved every minute of it!

But I didn’t run much. After 2 more days full of Paralympic action (Friday & Saturday), my body finally said, “Stop!” and “You need a time-out.” I listened. I didn’t go to watch the Paralympic marathon live. I watched some of it on TV though. But I did go for a long overdue “long run”.

I am putting long run into inverted commas, as it wasn’t a long run by my usual standard, but it is in looking back at the last 2 months. I ran 7 miles. I actually did a run/walk interval as I wasn’t sure I could manage the whole distance. Due to upcoming races, I was more interested in the distance than speed. And I did it well! I loved every minute of it! Now, I feel much more confident that I can run my races in October and November.

With this run behind me, I am back on track.

I’ll share some more stories and pictures of the Paralympics over the next few days. As I ventured out to parts of London that I usually don’t frequent, I also have a lots of pictures of “the other” London. I’ll share them, too… once I get through my 3000+ photos that I took in 7 weeks… LOL.

Off now to watch the Paralympic Closing Ceremony!

I am sad to see it’s all over, but some part of me is glad to get back to a regular routine. 🙂

~ by tatjana.k on September 9, 2012.

5 Responses to “I loved every minute of it!”

  1. Thanks so much for sharing it all with us! Glad you had a nice run 🙂

  2. nice job, way to get back on track! now if only I could do the same…

  3. me too!! is going to leave a huge gap

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

From home to roam

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

Her Heart Out

Thoughts of an unreasonable mind and irrational heart.

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer

