My favorite moments of the Olympics and Paralympics

Some people asked me what my favorite moments of the Olympics and Paralympics have been.

With so many weeks of events that’s a tough question to answer. I loved the spectators who cheered on every athlete no matter what team they supported. I loved the cheery volunteers. Of course, I loved the athletes. The venues were set up perfectly, too.

But I think if I had to pick 3 favorite moments these would be the ones:

Usain Bolt and Yohan Blake fighting it out over the Olympic 100m and 200m. This includes us “storming” the US Fan House to see the 200m final and us just making it inside and to the right TV channel with seconds left to the start. The story will later be told as “An Australian, a German and an American are trying to watch the London 2012 200m final…”.

Oscar Pistorius and Alan Oliveira fighting it out over the Paralympic T44 100m, 200m and 400m. Being in the stadium to see the 200m final, the BIG UPSET, experiencing the stunned and quiet crowd as Alan Oliveira wins this distance unexpectedly, was priceless. I am happy for Oscar Pistorius winning the T44 400m final. I am sure we will see and hear more of both athletes in Rio 2016.

Spectators giving a standing ovation as David Smith, GB Paralympic Team, enters the arena for the Boccia gold medal match. Pattaya Tadtong from Thailand ends up winning the match. Then, after the match is over, the crowd gives a standing ovation to both athletes.

I’ll leave you with a kaleidoscope of images from inside the Olympic Park during the past 6 weeks.

~ by tatjana.k on September 11, 2012.

One Response to “My favorite moments of the Olympics and Paralympics”

  1. Great pics! Very impressed (and jealous!) by how much of the Games you managed to see – I made it to four events at the Olympics and four at the Paralympics, but wish I could have seen more – such a wonderful time to be in London

Comments are closed.

 
Der kreative Stift

Inspiring and healthy running in London

Women's Inspiration to Health and Fitness

To inspire women to feel better and be healthier

P O S T C A R D S

- THE TRAVEL BLOG -

The Sophisticated Travelers

Honest Insight About Travel

Rachel Simmonds

Health and Wellness

The Walking Mermaid

Eco-friendly, planet loving, adventurous family of 4 exploring the world we live in one tiny baby step at a time.

simplykathieann.wordpress.com/

My life and loves in one place

Paul Greer

(Animation, etc)

Sidhu Jetha

its a wonderful life ...

Wilbur's Travels

Travel blog about the amazing places I have been and those that I would still love to visit.

Damn, Girl. Get Your Shit Together.

Unsolicited advice for shit you didn't know you were doing wrong

MICHENN

Introvert In The City

the traveller.

''My personal experience as a traveller. Follow my blog and it may just inspire you to become one. "Don't tell me how educated you are,tell me how much you travelled."

ms. diplomacy

photography

LOVE, NIA SIMONE

MUSIC, FASHION, & LIFESTYLE

Empowering and Uplifting

Create Your Own Happiness

Disoriented Mom

Keeping it real as a real working mom

Mom Geek Blog

/mäm ɡēk/ (n) a mother who is knowledgeable or obsessively interested in a subject or activity

Travel HAN-ter

Traveling HAN-in-HAN

