Strength Training

One of my downfalls of my running is that I often neglect strength training.

I love running outside and at the end of the run I don’t ever feel inclined to head over to the gym to add some weight training or other strength training. So often after my runs, you’ll find me on the exercise patch stretching, but not much more.

Until I had a brilliant idea.

Earlier last week I noticed some tree stumps in the exercise area and was wondering who left them there. Then during my run on Tuesday it hit me: I could use them as weights! Yes, they are a little big, but, hey, doesn’t this give the whole idea of strength training a new dimension?

So I started using them as weights and – voila – strength training is now included in my daily runs!

It’s a little surprising that I haven’t thought of this earlier…

~ by tatjana.k on September 15, 2012.

7 Responses to “Strength Training”

  1. I’m reading backward, obviously. LOVE the little area – so sorry they stole your stumps! 😦

  2. Nature gym 🙂

  3. Looks like a good place for tricep dips as well! 😉

  4. so pretty !

Comments are closed.

 
Bliss Memoires

To TRAVEL is to LIVE. 🌎🌎🌎

Success and healthy Living with Amy

All about success,self development, healthier, better and happier you.

Dear Baby Zion; Love, Mommy

Letters to dear baby Zion as we fight CCAM.

Live whilst you're alive

If you love life, life will love you back.

Life Journey With JC

Life, Travel, Experiences, Success & Spirituality

This Redemptive Love

the story of a girl and her never-ending encounter with redemptive love.

Midnight Rhymes

A poetry blog by RUNE RIDDLE.

LoneArt1st Bloggate

Hold on, be strong

Brains & Bodies

Health and wellbeing through the patients and carers eyes

jennyrosee.com

vegan lifestyle, and more

Farsickness Traveler

farsickness; a rough translation of the German word, fernweh -- a yearning for distant places -- a feeling stronger than wanderlust.

The Nikki Theorem

A nerdy mom formulating her own way through life and motherhood.

Empowering and Uplifting

Journey to a Stronger and more Confident You.

World's Okayest Therapist

I Am Here, But Not All There At Times!

The Grumpy Marketer

we get grumpy so you don't have to

Running With Veggies

easy, healthy, plant-based recipes

Eat Well and Adventure Often

Exploring the Pacific Northwest One Trail At a Time

