Being lazy…

Maybe that’s not quite the correct definition, but in some ways I am feeling lazy. In a good way. I have been traveling hence the lack of posts.

My plan, of course, was using the hotel gym for some treadmill running and doing some strength exercises in my hotel room. Easily said… I did bring my running shoes and they got their workout as I walked up and down the Strip in Las Vegas. But I haven’t seen the inside of the hotel’s gym… LOL.

Being lazy feels good. 🙂

How lazy were you this weekend?

~ by tatjana.k on September 24, 2012.

2 Responses to “Being lazy…”

  1. Lol…I’m lazy every weekend. (My rest days) There is no way I’d try to run in Vegas…the traffic would scare me right out of my shoes! It won’t hurt to take some time off and have a REAL vacation….ENJOY!

  2. I tried going for a run along the Vegas Strip when I was on holiday there earlier this year – made me realise why the hotel gym was always so busy – Vegas was definitely not built for runners! I did manage to make a 7 mile circuit, and it was beautiful watching the desert sunrise over the crazy buildings but I think you’ve got the right idea sticking to walking and relaxing!

Comments are closed.

 
The Not Quite Fairy-Tales of Elle Beau

I am Elle Beau, the Anti-Blogger. I am a former MLM hunbot, and I'll tell my tale to you in my own whimsical way...

Hike Mt. Shasta

Exploring the Mount Shasta Region

Sober In Vegas

seeking sobriety & mindfulness in sin city

Kenneys See America

Exploring National Parks, small towns, and scenic lands in our Airstream

The Fit Formula

Musings of a triathlete/health nut/engineer

Being in the Wild

Mindfulness and Nature Meditation

Solo Hiker

Solo hiking is an amazing challenge. Let's go!

Passepartout

Gillian & Howard - around the world in as long as it takes

Coconut & Cucumber - Lieblingsrezepte

Kulinarische Geschichten. Rezeptideen für die unkomplizierte Küche mit frischen, saisonalen Zutaten - einfach und doch raffiniert.

Up Before Dawn

Kicking butt before the sun comes up!

Just Writing!

A place to improve my writing skills, and that's all.

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Life with Jess

Living LIfe Single, Sassy, and Joyfully!

challengingsingle

Single and challenging myself

Positively Un-broken

Using creativity and humor to build strength and redefine "broken"

A Wife and Mother of Two

I'm Not A Writer - Just a wife and mother of two!

Leigha Robbins

A picture, some words and a bit of harsh reality

