Things happening…

A couple of cool things have happened this week. They all made me smile.

My Bupa 10,000 race pack

First, I received my Bupa 10,000 race pack. The envelope was pretty thick and I got kind of excited what might be in there… My race bib of course, my timing chip and really thick race magazine and a plastic bag to store my stuff in during the race and drop off. The bag made the envelope so thick. So, no mystery t-shirt (as I was secretly hoping). I nearly forgot about this race as I am counting down to my trip to San Diego in 2 weeks.

Second thing that happened this week. Finally, I succeeded in purchasing tickets for the Olympic games. I have been really unlucky with tickets and was close to giving up, but NO! I am now going to see 2 hockey games. I have never seen a hockey game, therefore I can finally get this off my bucket list. Not sure which teams I’ll be seeing, but I am secretly hoping for Canada (and Germany of course).

Newton Gravity Ladies Neutral

Third, I bought a pair of Newton’s running shoes (Newton Gravity) back at the Edinburgh race expo. Since it has been raining pretty much ever since, I had never taken them out. Today I took them for a spin! I’ll tell you more about how I like them when I started running a little more in them after the San Diego Half Marathon. They do look cool though!

Last, I just found out that there is a second chance for the Nike Women’s Marathon entry starting next week. No idea what that second chance is, but I will be keeping an eye out on the NWM 26.2 Facebook page.

I am kind of excited now. I think the smiles have me back (the rain started to wear on me). Might be of course because I also went for not one, but two runs today. 🙂

Keep running!

~ by Tatjana on May 17, 2012.

9 Responses to “Things happening…”

  1. Great shoes – bright colours are always a winner! Just dropping by to let you know I’ve tagged you in my most recent post: http://medalslut.com/2012/05/19/7-things/

  2. kickass shoes!!!! i have hot pink ones, but i’m loving yours waaay more! 🙂

  3. sweet new kicks, i love them!!!

  4. Nice shoes! I just got some Newtons too and I like them! Very springy. Enjoy!

  5. Sounds like an awesome week! Hoping you get in the Nike race!

    • Thank you. First I have to figure out what the second chance entry is, then I need to plan the wine route for after the race. LOL.

Comments are closed.

 
A YOUNG RETIREMENT

Our Travel Adventures

Flights of the Soul

The soul can fly everywhere but alas the limitations of the body..

gwh photos2

a continuation of gwh photos

Sue's words and pictures

Writing and snapshots

Photos by Jez

Taking the camera for a walk!!!

What's (in) the Picture?

Chris Breebaart Photography - finding stories

Love in the Spaces

Live-blogging never lost love, from Blue Angels in the backyard to penguins on the Equator

Journeys with Johnbo

Reflections on places traveled and photos taken.

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

San Jacinto Trail Report

Snow, weather, and trail conditions for the San Jacinto mountains

If It Was Today...

Eat, Drink, Travel, Write...

Ute smile

Ute's Happy World

Byron and his backpacks

Wanderings down dark alleys and winding paths

Take Back Roads

Seeking authentic travel experiences, one back road at a time

The Flaming Marshmallow

Travel Trailer Tales, Tips and Tricks

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!

Lluís Bussé

Barcelona's Multiverse | Art | Culture | Science