Things happening…

A couple of cool things have happened this week. They all made me smile.

My Bupa 10,000 race pack

First, I received my Bupa 10,000 race pack. The envelope was pretty thick and I got kind of excited what might be in there… My race bib of course, my timing chip and really thick race magazine and a plastic bag to store my stuff in during the race and drop off. The bag made the envelope so thick. So, no mystery t-shirt (as I was secretly hoping). I nearly forgot about this race as I am counting down to my trip to San Diego in 2 weeks.

Second thing that happened this week. Finally, I succeeded in purchasing tickets for the Olympic games. I have been really unlucky with tickets and was close to giving up, but NO! I am now going to see 2 hockey games. I have never seen a hockey game, therefore I can finally get this off my bucket list. Not sure which teams I’ll be seeing, but I am secretly hoping for Canada (and Germany of course).

Newton Gravity Ladies Neutral

Third, I bought a pair of Newton’s running shoes (Newton Gravity) back at the Edinburgh race expo. Since it has been raining pretty much ever since, I had never taken them out. Today I took them for a spin! I’ll tell you more about how I like them when I started running a little more in them after the San Diego Half Marathon. They do look cool though!

Last, I just found out that there is a second chance for the Nike Women’s Marathon entry starting next week. No idea what that second chance is, but I will be keeping an eye out on the NWM 26.2 Facebook page.

I am kind of excited now. I think the smiles have me back (the rain started to wear on me). Might be of course because I also went for not one, but two runs today. :)

Keep running!

~ by tatjana.k on May 17, 2012.

9 Responses to “Things happening…”

  1. Great shoes – bright colours are always a winner! Just dropping by to let you know I’ve tagged you in my most recent post: http://medalslut.com/2012/05/19/7-things/

  2. kickass shoes!!!! i have hot pink ones, but i’m loving yours waaay more! :)

  3. sweet new kicks, i love them!!!

  4. Nice shoes! I just got some Newtons too and I like them! Very springy. Enjoy!

  5. Sounds like an awesome week! Hoping you get in the Nike race!

    • Thank you. First I have to figure out what the second chance entry is, then I need to plan the wine route for after the race. LOL.

Comments are closed.

 
The Inspiration Shots

“It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer."

roamwildandfree

Work Less // Play More // Be Free

No Heels Just Sneakers

my world of living life healthy

Running Lonely Blog

A Non-Blog Running Blog

Noisy Pilgrims

Incredible Photography from India

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

(previously known as "Fit, Feminist, and (almost) Fifty," but we're not "almost fifty" anymore.)

Healing

Smile! Healing starts now !

No diet forever lifestyle

Getting my life back on track without depriving myself anymore

There Are No Limits To Happiness & Success

Narcissism. Grief. Recovery. Yiddishkeit.

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog.

tatiana in flux

courage, change, currywurst

Healing With Wings

Following the the path of a Healer ...

Musings of a Modern Lady

Once Upon A Struggle

Getting Real on Life

all bets are off...

Reversing type 2 diabetes. Losing 220 pounds. Learning to run.

Kamala Thompson

Where Business Meets Humanity

notthiskindofgirl

I don't know what the fuck is going on-- but I'm blogging about it.

love letters and thoughts

a personal space of thoughts and unexpressed feelings

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

